Paying in Europe

You have already noticed – our online courses are priced in Euro. For us it is a matter of course to pay with the Euro. For our customers today we give some background facts about the number one payment method for Europeans.


Price overview online courses


Price in €                                                            1,23 €                              4,56 €                            6,78 €

Price in INR                                                101,66 INR                      376,89 INR                   652,12 INR



Paying with the Euro in Europe

Europeans have been paying with the Euro since 2002. Currently, 19 of the 27 member states belong to the so-called Euro zone. For travellers, students or companies this means, that they have to look very carefully at which country they want to travel, study or do business in. Because this may mean, that money has to be changed.

Here we provide an overview of the countries in which the euro is considered a means of payment:

+++ Austria +++ Belgium +++ Cyprus +++ Estonia +++ Finland +++ France +++ Germany +++ Greece +++ Ireland +++ Italy +++ Latvia +++ Lithuania +++ Luxembourg +++ Malta +++ Netherlands +++ Portugal +++ Slovakia +++ Slovenia +++ Spain.

This means that around 340 million people in the EU pay with the euro. However, this also means, that for all other European countries the corresponding money must be exchanged


Euro coins to pay

Euro coins vary in size, weight, colour and thickness depending on the denomination. They each have one common side and one country-specific side. Euro coins have one common side with the same designs across all euro-area countries, and a national side designed by each participating country. The common sides of the euro coins show three different maps of Europe, with a background including the 12 stars of the European Union.


National side

easy learning for Students - sikhna.euonline learning for

Euro banknotes to pay

The designs for the 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200 and 500 euro banknotes were inspired by the theme ‘the ages and styles of Europe’ and depict the architectural styles from seven periods of Europe’s cultural history: Classical, Romanesque, Gothic, Renaissance, Baroque and Rococo, the Age of Iron and Glass, and modern 20th century architecture. All notes depict typical elements of these periods, such as windows, gateways and bridges.

The windows and gateways on the front side symbolise the European spirit of openness and co-operation. The 12 stars of the EU represent the dynamism and harmony of contemporary Europe, while the bridges on the back symbolise communication between the people of Europe and between Europe and the rest of the world.


easy learning with


0 responses on "Paying in Europe"

    Leave a Message

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    ES&S European Solutions and Support UG ©All rights reserved 2017 - 2023.
    Skip to toolbar